Home How To How to Delete Memories on SnapChat

How to Delete Memories on SnapChat

Snapchat is one of our favorite social networks, and not because it allows us to create an archive of our lives. Instead, we love Snapchat because it allows us to focus on sharing the world around us for a temporary period. Whether you’re trying to surprise your friends doing something silly, updating your followers on how your vacation has gone, or just taking a beautiful photo of the sunset behind your house, Snapchat makes photo sharing easy and easy. videos without worrying. that they last more than 24 hours in their public history.

Of course, sometimes your Snaps are so good that you feel the need to keep them forever, and luckily Snapchat allows you to do that as well. Snapchat’s Memories feature makes it easy for you to save your favorite snapshots, both before sending them to others and when saving them from your story after posting.

Once you’ve saved a plugin in your Memories, you can view them anytime by selecting the Memory tab in Snapchat, making it easy to review your favorite memories from previous years. Snapchat will even remind you of your Memories flashbacks with a little notification icon on the Memories tab, letting you review how long you went to see your favorite group live, or when you spent a week with a calm and serene lake.

Yet, as with any photo gallery, sometimes you save a photo that in the future you don’t want to keep. A photo of your ex, an embarrassing video of you and your friends, or anything else you don’t want, and it makes sense. Deleting memories is quite possible in Snapchat, but sometimes the app can be confusing and difficult to navigate. Let’s take a look at how to delete your Saved Snaps with Snapchat.

How to Access Snapchat Memories:

Snapchat Memories

If you are new to the platform, finding your memories can seem difficult. Fortunately, it’s actually quite simple. Launch Snapchat to open the app on the camera interface.

At the bottom of the camera interface, you’ll find the start Memories card icon just below the white circle used for recording. Just tap this icon to load into your saved memories. You can also slide your finger up to access your memories.

To browse through your memories, scroll through all the images with your finger. If you want to view the images in full screen, press a to enlarge it. Then swipe left and right to cycle through all the images. Swipe up to return to Memories view.

Snapchat Memories

Delete a Snapchat memory

Tired of one of those photos in your memories? Get rid of it. There are two ways to delete snapshots or individual stories.

First method:

  1. Go to memories.
  2. Long press on the plugin or story to see options.
  3. Tap Remove Story or Remove Add-on.Delete Snapchat Memories
  4. Press Delete again to confirm.

Second method:

  1. Go to memories.
  2. Tap the plugin or story you want to delete.
  3. Tap the options icon in the upper right corner.Delete Snapchat Memories
  4. Tap Remove Story or Remove Add-on.
  5. Press Delete again to confirm.

Be careful what you choose to delete. Once a plugin or story has been deleted, it is gone forever.

Delete all Snapchat memories

Maybe deleting a memory isn’t enough for you. You may want to clean the card and start over. Unfortunately, Snapchat doesn’t allow you to simply erase all of your memories with one click. However, there is an easier way to delete various items from your memories.

  1. Go to memories. Tap the checkmark in the upper right corner.
  2. Tap all the snapshots you want to delete or tap “Select all”.
  3. Tap the trash can icon on the bottom bar.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

Now all those awkward photos from your last night with the girls will be history.

Clear memory cache

You might not be looking to delete anything from Memories. You just want to clear the cache of your Snapchat memories. In other words, you want to purge your app of all that hidden data that accumulates with usage. Just follow the next steps from the Snapchat camera.

  1. Tap the ghost (or the Bitmoji icon if you have one) in the top left corner.
  2. Tap the settings icon in the upper right corner.Delete Snapchat Memories
  3. Scroll down and tap Clear cache.
  4. Tap Clear memory cache.
  5. Tap Delete to confirm.

Clear Cache

People do this when specific apps or their phones are running slowly. This will not remove any of the snapshots or stories currently in your memories. Before. Check. Everyone is still there. It looks like you had to delete them the old fashioned way.

Also see: How to Fix Webcam Not Working With Discord

Who can see my Snapchat memories?

Only you can see your Snapchat memories. If you are concerned about other people seeking and seeing your memories, then don’t. Unless you show someone else the content that Snapchat has saved, you won’t have to worry.

Can I recover deleted snapshots?

Only if you have saved or captured them. Be careful, if you capture someone else’s screenshots, they’ll know.

Can I share my Snapchat memories?

Yes, following the instructions above click on the checkmark in the upper right corner and select the option to share your memory again. This is a small feature that allows you to read your favorite content.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here